Beta Readers – Early Access

Posted: June 26, 2015 in Life
Tags: , , , , ,

Hey guys,

So I’m currently starting to write my first novel draft and I was wondering if anyone out there would be interested in becoming one of my select few, beta readers. 

Requirement

  • You would be required to give me your harshest but constructive criticism to help me better my story. 
  • You would be required to submit back to me an electronic edited version of my novel, under agreement that you will not show or distribute it in any way. 
  • You would be required to offer your email address for communications. 
  • You would be required to follow my blog. 
  • You would be offered a chance to to purchase the final, completed copy. – You may be thinking, ‘but I’ll already have a copy of your novel’. The matter of fact is that there would be a group of you to help me, meaning that there would be significant updates made. 

Benefits

  • The ability to earn an acknowledgment and thank you on my acknowledgement page at the start of my novel. 
  • The ability to purchase a discounted paperback copy when published or self published. 
  • The satisfaction of helping in a large, time consuming project. 
  • The bragging right to have been a part of the success to my novel should that day come. 
  • The ability to be able to contact me with any writing inquiries for inspiration. 
  • Encouragement to follow my blog posts and hopefully series of novels. 

I know all these points may seem early or arrogant, yet to the point, however I am interested to see how many of you guys would help me. 

If you are interested please email me at: jasonmarchingo@outlook.com in the following format.

To: jasonmarchingo@outlook.com

Subject: [Your Name – Beta Reader Inquiry]

Body-

To _______________

I am ________________ and I am interested in assisting you as a beta reader for your upcoming novel project during the time frame of 26th June 2015 to the 26th September 2015. 

I wish to subscribe to any updates and or information you may be sharing in relation to your project and look forward to seeing them. 

I am located in [Country] [City] and I am available to be contacted between the hours of _________ to ___________ [Time-Zone]

Please consider allowing me in your project and I hope to hear from you soon. 

Sincerely,

__________________ 

Comments

Leave a Reply

