ARK: Survival Evolved – Early Access

Posted: June 8, 2015 in Games
Tags: , , , ,

So I started playing this game on the 6th June, 2015. Was a birthday present from my Aunty from the 3rd June, 2015. 

This game so far has been very exciting to play however there are many bugs that I think should be fixed. 

The graphics are awesome on computers will extremely powerful graphic cards however not everyone; including but not limited to me; have access to these. 

For an early access game; alpha; I am not one to judge and I am exciting to have the privilege to play this game and get all its updates free of charge. 

However in saying all of this I think the developers should keep working on making the game more accessible to players with less powerful platforms. 

So far I am satisfied with the amount of content I am getting out of this game even on its lowest graphic setting. 

Anyway enough winging. Here is the plot of the game:

As a man or woman stranded naked, freezing & starving on a mysterious island, you must hunt, harvest, craft items, grow crops, & build shelters to survive.
-Extract & Sourced: http://store.steampowered.com/app/346110/

As the extract says; you are stranded as a male or female, with one goal. Survive. 

Based in the dinosaur age you are to gather resources, farm, take dinosaurs and build the best fortress of your server. 
Can you create or join a tribe and get a pack of T-Rexs?

So far I have only played around with this game. 

Being me I think I’ve already had 10 deaths, give or take and made several different characters. 

I once joined a tribe and had many resources available to me.

This was all until I left, set out on my own and died. 

I lost everything. 

I have never tamed a dinosaur yet as I am no where near the right level. 

This game is difficult. 

If you are new to the gaming scene. Try minecraft! Haha. We all have to start somewhere right?

Well. This concludes my ARK blog. 
Will post another ARK specific blog next week. Along with a mini guide on how to install it. 

Thanks for reading!

Follow Me, Like, Comment and Share to all your friends and families!

Peace!

JasonMBlogs

Leave a Reply

